Sask West Hockey League statistician Phil Heilman shared his final weekly SWHL update back on Tuesday.

The league enjoyed a stellar season with two provincial banners, the Wilkie Outlaws winning Senior "C", and the Macklin Mohawks taking home the trophy in Senior "D". The league also had the eventual champion Kindersley Senior Klippers in Hockey Saskatchewan Senior "A" Provincials, and they were beaten by the eventual winners in the Kenaston Blizzards.  

League President Joe Cey was happy with how the year went, sharing some thoughts in the latest SWHL release.

“From the Presidents perspective, this hockey season was very successful for the SWHL.” said SWHL president Joe Cey in an email statement. “We have established great parity this year within the league, evident by the fact that we have had 3 different champions in the last 3 seasons. Macklin in 2022, Wilkie in 2023 and Kindersley this season. We are very pleased to see Macklin claim the Prov D championship, and Wilkie the Prov C championship. Looking forward to another great year of hockey next season."

With the Klippers not winning provincials, Heilman noted that, "for the first time since the 2008-09 season, the SWHL had multiple provincial champions who weren’t crowned league champions." During that seasn Eston, Macklin, and Luseland all collected banners.

More from Heilman can be found here. From Edam to Kindersley, he gave a recap on each team's season in 2023-2024.