A municipal by-election for one (1) Councillor seat on the Town of Rosetown Council will be held on May 11, 2022. Voting will take place from 9:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. at the Town Office located at 417 Main Street, Rosetown for all electors of the Town of Rosetown.

Candidates for the seat are expected to be named within the coming days.

Voter(s) must provide appropriate identification prior to receiving a ballot to vote.

An eligible voter for the Town of Rosetown is:

a) A Canadian citizen;

b) At least 18 years of age;

c) A Saskatchewan resident for six consecutive months before election day; and

i) Has resided in the municipality, or on land now in the Town of Rosetown, for at least three (3) consecutive months immediately before election day;


ii) Is the owner of assessable land in the municipality, or land now in the municipality, for at least three (3) consecutive months immediately before election day.

In accordance with The Local Government Election Act, the following options are available regarding identification:

Option 1:

Government issued identification with photo, name and civic address. For example: Saskatchewan driver’s license or a Government issued photo ID from SGI

Option 2:

2 non-photo pieces of identification Both must show name and at least one must show your civic address

Posted on the Town of Rosetown website you will find a copy of The Local Government Election Regulations, Appendix D, Voter Identification which lists the acceptable voter identification options.

Option 3:

A qualified voter vouches for another voter with no identification. The voter and voucher must complete Form B prior to the voter receiving a ballot to vote.

Advance polls will take place Thursday, April 28, 2022 between the hours of 5:00 p.m. until 9:00 p.m. at the Rosetown Town Office. 

Contact Michele Schmidt, Returning Officer, at the Town Office if you require additional information or assistance at 306-882-2214.

Schmidt will declare the result of the election at the Rosetown Town Office on the 12th day of May, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.