Down to four, the 2021-2022 Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League RBC Community Ambassador Award has a great cast of potential winners. According to SJHL notes, Notre Dame’s Kevin Anderson, La Ronge’s Connor Abric, Kindersley’s Jaxon Georget, and Melville’s Carter McKay have been selected by fan vote from among the 12 submissions, and it will now be down to the decision of the coaches around the SJHL.

These and all RBC & SJHL Community Ambassador Team members are recognized for having “displayed outstanding citizenship and sportsmanship both on and off the ice.,” and a $1,000 donation will be made on each of their behalfs to a local school, with the final prize being the RBC Community Award that sees an additional $2,500 donation to the winner’s community.

Georget is Kindersley born and raised, and has been a fixture in the community during his time with the Klippers.

“I love all the support we get from the fans here and all the small-town businesses,” he said, “I love how welcoming everyone is to anyone (who comes into town).”

Good luck to Georget, who will be looking to add just another award to his trophy case this year as his junior hockey career comes to an end.