The Kindersley Jr. Klippers handed out their annual awards this past Sunday.

The big winner from the evening was to no one's surprise, as captain and hometown Klipper Logan Linklater was named Team MVP and Top Scorer. 

Looking at other awards, the plus/minus award went to Luke Schraeder and Nathan DeGraves.

Easton Inglis also had a big evening for Kindersley, starting off with the Defensive Player of the Year Award, the Coaches Award, Hitter of the Year Award. 

Nathan DeGraves was named Top Defenseman as well. Cody Jaman also took home some hardware winning Most Dedicated and was also part of the Three Stars Award with Tylin Hilbig and Logan Linklater. 

The most improved player went to sophomore Brodk Evans who had a nice season putting up 12 goals and 30 points including a big one versus the Bombers in a 3-2 win at the WCEC back in February. 

The Hustler of Year went to Alex Mack, and for all their hard work and dedication to come back to Kindersley, Cam and Cobe Perlinger were named Co-rookies of the year.

And Kyler Smith also won a pair of awards taking home Community Involvement and Scholastic Player of the Year awards. The final two awards saw Brett Sautner being given a special Lifetime Achievement Recognition Award and Brad and Lorraine Close named Fans of the Year.