Saskatchewan senior hockey teams entering into provincials tuned in last night to the 'Monday Nooner' podcast livestream on Youtube to learn their first-round opponents. The special reveal was done in conjunction with the popular senior hockey-based podcast, and Hockey Saskatchewan General Manager Kelly McClintock being on hand to announce the matchups.

 Here is a look at the local Sask West and Sask Valley Hockey League teams entering provincials:

*Denotes home ice advantage

Senior A

  • *Loreburn (SVHL) vs Leroy (LLHL)
  • *Hafford (SWHL) vs Meadow Lake (SAHL)
  • *Drake (LLHL) vs Kindersley (SWHL)

Senior B

  • *Wilkie (SWHL) vs Willow Cree (TRHL)

Senior C

  • *Birch Hills (TRHL) vs Rosetown (SVHL)
  • *Birch Hills/Rosetown (SVHL) vs Eston (SVHL)
  • *Dinsmore (SVHL) vs Porcupine Plain (WSHL)
  • *Davidson (LLHL) vs Kenaston (SVHL) 

Senior D

  • *Biggar (SWHL) vs Kyle (SVHL)
  • *Kerrobert (SWHL) vs Delisle (SVHL)
  • *Macklin (SWHL) vs Craik (WSHL)
  • *Central Butte (SVHL) vs Carnduff (Big 6)
  • *Theodore (SEHL) vs Lucky Lake (SVHL)