The results are in after residents went to the polls all day yesterday in the Town of Rosetown.

The declaration of results came in this morning from the Rosetown Town Office, as Jan Coffey-Olson won the seat running against Connie Vetzal and Jason Hunter.

Coffey-Olson received 213 votes, Vetzal received 91, and Hunter finished third with 55 votes. Zero ballots were rejected, objected to, or spoiled, and the total number of electors finished at 359.

Coffey-Olson joins Councilor Art Garrett as recent entrants into Rosetown Town Council.